More threads by ssbann

ssbann

Hi, there!
I've never used a forum of any kind before so please bear with me.

Last night, my boyfriend had a bizarre fit of crying that was very unlike him. I considered posting under the Anxiety & Stress or Panic Disorders topics but I have been reading about these topics and his case really didn't seem to match.

He had been drinking wine and beer with a couple of our friends at a dinner I had at my house. As the night went on, most people left except for a few close friends. At this point I could tell he was too drunk.

He is usually quiet and passive but now he was arguing loudly and talking in circles. I tried to help explain the things he was saying because noone could understand, but he became angry with me. He didn't lash out or anything, just withdrew into himself and ignored me. This hurt my feelings a lot but I knew he wasn't trying to, so I went to bed and resolved to talk about it with him in the morning.

Twenty or so minutes later, everyone left and he crawled into bed with me. He slept on the other side, didn't say a word, and made a special effort not to get near me. I told him I was angry. He pulled out his cellphone and started texting and I knew he was texting his roommate. So I made the comment, "Texting your girlfriend?" I realize it was kind of mean but I honestly felt hurt by the way he treated me... he had never done that before.

Then, maybe 60 seconds later, he jumped up, started throwing on his clothes, fell to the ground and then ran for the door, crying really loudly. This caught me off guard and I didn't know what to do. I stopped him before he could leave my house and told him if he needed a ride I could give him that.