More threads by Jazzey

Jazzey

Account Closed
So, I have an idea - and actually, I've stolen it from various members who are guilty of implanting it in my brain in recent days! :)

What if we were to have some kind of sociable - planned for early in the new year.

Here's how it would work - It's a Cyber Potluck. Whomever wanted to participate would have to post a dish (including the recipe) that they would "bring" on this particular day (careful - I think food can also reveal our thoughts! ;) ). We would pick a day - and on this day, we just have to post a positive thing in our respective lives and a good wish for a member.

No obligation here - it popped into my mind when I read a few recent threads about the season - we still have time to focus on something warmer and fuzzier....:dimples:

I won't be offended if the idea is poop-pooed.;)

sounds a good idea, im not good with recipes and cooking but will try and come up with something, the veggie poutine looks good;)

Jazzey

Account Closed
Sister-ray - that's the wonder of cyberspace - you'll never have to tell us that you didn't actually "cook" the dish. I myself am planning to pick a dish from Epicurious (one of my favorite sites) that I would've typically made...whether I make it or not....I'll keep all of you guessing!;)

Jazzey

Account Closed
Great suggestions Daniel - Done.:)
===============
So, I'll start it off:

Asian Scallops recipe - it looks very good and doesn't bring on my guilt issues:

http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/menu/views/dinnerrush120208

A positive thing in my life: I'm finally starting to hear my internal dialogues. It took me a very long time to understand that it was there, but I finally hear what I say to myself and I'm cognizant of it.