More threads by David Baxter PhD

David Baxter PhD

Late Founder
The Unfair Bullying Lawsuit Against NYC
by Izzy Kalman in Psychology Today
August 27, 2013

It is being sued for doing precisely what the anti-bullying law mandates.

Let me make it perfectly clear: no one has more compassion for victims of bullying than I do. I have devoted my professional life to helping them because I know much they suffer, I know how to help them, and I want to help as many as I can.I live in Staten Island, and for fourteen years, between 1988 and 2002, I worked full time as a school psychologist for the New York City Dept. of Education. Using basic psychological principles, I helped hundreds of victims of bullying while under their employ, and in the process perfected my approach. A couple of years after Columbine made bullying a worldwide concern, I left my job so I could devote myself to promoting the true solution to bullying more widely.