More threads by Alberta

Alberta

I'm here because I just do not have the support of anyone who understands where I am at. This includes my family who think Im in a pshycho, which I am not. So I have been stereotyped as "crazy" I find this treatment very frustrating, and needed to search out support, and research to support myself. I am sure some of you have been treated this way, and understand.

A bit about me.

I have been suffering from Chronic Post traumatic Stress (PTSD) after I was bullied, stalked, and harassed by a former boyfriend over the internet. He used photos to pretend to be me online, and stole passwords to my emails and private online accounts. I am a small business owner, and he caused damage to my business. I left asap when he turned abusive, and his actions were because he was angry I walked away.

I have been in therapy since 2005, with a few breaks in between. Recovering from PTSD, and it has been a battle, as I was plagued with anxiety, sleep problems, amnesia, focus problems, and other issues. During this whole thing, the ex stalked me online. At one point the shrinks stopped therapy as it was counter productive as long as he continued. This damaged my business as it was e-commerce based. I am a single parent, so it was allot of distress as I tried to make an income. I went to the police and RCMP and they looked at evidence but wouldn't / couldn't assist me in anyway this went on from 2008 - 2011

I was abused by my step father as a child from a very young age, pre 3 years old, physically. Something which has caused allot of damage, he attempted to kill me when I was 2-3 years old by putting a bottle of Quinine down my throat. My mom was told by doctors I would not make it over night. Somehow I survived.