More threads by mjy

mjy

hello, i signed up on here a while ago, but probable only posted once, because i never knew what to say. i guess i'm feeling desperate right now. i think about death and dying all the time, i feel unbearable sad. i'm 24 and i have not one single friend so i always wonder when i die who would come to my funeral. because i have not accomplished a single thing. what will my family say about me. i feel so flat and empty i want to get mad enough to kill myself. i went to see my doctor about my depression this was my first time going back after about 3 or 4 months. she's tired of seeing me, my goal was to ask her for help. i am not good at coming right out and asking for help or telling that i am feeling suicidal. she never asked me and that made me feel like my life dose not matter, not to me or anyone else. she refused to give me a prescription she told me to come back in a week or two and dismissed me. i tried to get a refill on my last one but it expired, my plan was to take them all. i'm still here i guess there is a huge part of me that wants to live but i just can't go on like this. i just don't know where to turn. i'm so tired. anyways i'm not really looking for a response, just felt like writing some of this down, but anyone have a suggestion.....thanks

David Baxter PhD

Late Founder
I agree with Daniel. It's probably not that your family doctor doesn't care but that s/he doesn't know what to do to help you and s/he may be worried about giving you medication without followup counselling or therapy.

What's your situation currently, mjy? Are you at school? Working? Living with family? Living alone?

Jazzey

Account Closed
Welcome to PL :)