More threads by fauxname1990

I most definitely feel the need to talk to someone about this. So, bottom-line; there are precisely five things that i have come to associate with the month of June over the years: the end of the school year, Graduation, Summer, Father's Day and June weddings. But, uh, recently this year, i have been starting to feel a little bit off about those exact same associations. For you see, i decided to attend the graduation of one of my cousins back during the month of January, which struck me as a bit odd since i graduated from high school in June, and then later on, way back in the month of March, i also attended the wedding of my older brother and not only got to see my dad because of, but also served within it as the best man. And, apparently, the 4th of June was when my family celebrated my nephew's graduation day, which is 7 days earlier than when my graduation took place back in the day. So does anyone have anything to say about the way that i'm apparently feeling?

Daniel E.

daniel@psychlinks.ca
Administrator
In addition to feeling "a little bit off," how else would you describe this feeling? Do you feel anxiety, tension, discomfort, or something else with it?

Are there other things that give you this feeling?

Are these feelings annoying? Do they seem to interfere with daily activities?

Do you do try to get rid of these feelings?

Last edited:
In order;

It feels like I am not that interested in a personal tradition that I have had in effect for so very long and that just feels wrong in someway