More threads by Ryann

Ryann

Hello... My name is Ryann. Im a girl, my parents liked the thought of Ryann as a girls name... My therapist actually told me to come on this site... that the support and forums where i can post questions and info about my struggle might help me in the long run.

Ok. Anyway, im 17 years old. I have an eating disorder... And I dont really want to get better... As horrible as that sounds. I weigh the most i have in about a year. I was put into therapy last year after fainting during school and being hospitalized for dehydration and malnutrition. Yeah... it was fun.

My mother is stuck in the 1950's it seems.

My father is a drug addict. He lost his job last year... and still doesnt have one.

Ive been cutting for 6 years... but thats getting better. Thats one thing in my life I feel needs to be controlled. I havent cut in a month now, and im extremely proud. I went about 8 months while in outpatient therapy.... then i started again. but now im trying to stop.

I feel like this is a pity story... I dont expect any sympathy. I brought this all about myself... but for the sake of my sister and friends... Im going to try and get better.

I guess.

ThatLady

You haven't cut in a month? Wow! I'm very proud of you, too! :)

Hang in there, hon. Just keep it up with the therapy and your determination and you'll get through this hard spot. You've had a lot on your shoulders, what with your dad being a drug addict and your mom not being particularly supportive (from the sounds of it). What you've done, you've done with your own strength and courage. That's something of which to be very proud!

Ryann

wow... thanks everyone! Im glad i joined, everyone seems so supportive already and i just started posting!

Rosa

Hi Ryann and welcome:)