More threads by briochick

briochick

Hi all, I'm briochick. I'm 25, and an English teacher working full time teaching students k-9th in Korea. I have a bachelor's degree and almost a certificate on top of that. :p almost.

I am ADHD. Very. Not self or gp diagnosed. I'm an introvert but only just barely. I had a rough childhood. It could have been worse. It could have been much nicer.

I've been to five therapists, three of them were good. Since I became an adult I've had a T suggest I have depression, borderline personality disorder (because I used to self-injure. I don't anymore, btw), post traumatic stress disorder, anxiety-whatever, blah I forget whatever else but I think there was one more.

I recently got a bout of bad headaches and ended up at the neurologist who diagnosed me with migraines and gave me a combination of an anti-epilepsy drug plus a seratonin reuptake inhibitor plus some things for brain healing in addition to the Welbutrin I was already taken and I've had significant improvement in my psychological symptoms, though I still am getting headaches somewhat. This makes me think that perhaps I have more than just your regular run of the mill depression. Actually my head has cleared enough recently and I've been confident enough to look back and say, you know, I think I probably have depression with a bit (more than a bit?) of psychosis.

Without meds pychosis included:

• feeling watched
  • unexplained terror
  • feeling like things were crawling on/touching me
  • noises/whispering (no/virtually no distinguishable words)
  • catching things out of the corner of my eye (a cat, a person, a shadow) only to look up and see nothing
  • paranoia
  • feeling like I was going to die (not suicidal)
  • major compulsions
  • unwanted images of violence in my mind that would terrify me