More threads by HotthenCold

HotthenCold

Hi there,

just needing to vent a little bit. I'm feeling like a bit of a loser due to the state I've let my life fall into. I'm a student in a program I can barely stay conscious for, I'm 25, I live at home, and I just don't feel like my life is where i want it right now, due to my laziness and impulsiveness. Right now I'm really stressed for a few reasons. I still have a year and a half left in school, and I desperately want to start "living my life" as I now know more what i want. The stress comes from the fact that I won't be able to pursue my dreams for a while since school takes so much energy and time. Luckily my parents pay my tuition, so financially my situation isn' as bad as it could be. Also stressful is that I worry that I've wasted the youngest and possibly greatest years of my life and not really accomplished much. So now I have this overwhleming desire to travel, make all kinds of new friends, be creative, etc. I feel like I've finally overcome enough of my insecurity and lack of drive and now I know where I want my life to go. I know I can work at it in small chunks, and that no change worth having comes quickly, but I just want to be able to feel good about my life, and not feel like i've wasted anytime and haven't missed too much already. When I think about how much time I've wasted and when i see other young people around me who are 5 years younger and seem to have more excitement and achievements in their life I get very very sad.
I feel this emptiness and fear of wasted time while I sit here in my parents basement in a quiet neighborhood, knowing that there's infinitely more possibilities out there that I'm missing out It's not all bad, I am spending more and more time doing things that make me feel full and happy, but I do have panic attacks because there is so much I want to see and do, and again, the feeling of wasted time could make me burst out crying.