More threads by forgetmenot

About my ma conditon i know what i observed i guess i am still a nurse ok inside i know the signs of cardiac issues and i was right about her bloodsugars it was high 16
What i am worried about is the lack of concern ok ugggggg no follow up no follow up The supervisor she ask mother when pain started she should have asked specifically when her chest pain started mother told her her pain started weeks ago that pain is a different pain

I know ok signs she was cold seat her shirt was soaked back and front nitro spray given three shots took the edge of pain

no follow up ok no follow up i was told to give mother water for her high blood sugar no doctor called no blood work ordered

sorry so sorry but when one is in a nrsg home it is like so so what what if she goes into cardiac arrest what if her blood sugar continues to climb

my mind is not shutting down ok i am not able to shut down because no follow up now mother is not getting the care she needs right now

ugggggggg sorry i want to call but i know better they will be pissed off at me im tired and icannot shut down ok because i would never leave anything for granted i would call the doctor and get orders for blood work to see if mother had cardiac attack and get orders for high blood sugar but that is not how nrsg home works ugggg

Supervisor stated she was not having acute issues i don't know what that means highblood sugar of 16 chest pain from left to right arm cold and clammy hand and pale in color
not eating lunch or supper not acute there is a change in my mothers condition and it is not acute she says uggg sorry

I will call him tomorrow if the nrsg home has not called Dr. i need to talk to tell him what i observed um omg i have to take care of my daughter first thing too

I will try call nrsg home first to see if they are going to follow up with what has happened if not i will call her doctor