More threads by gooblax

I dunno, I've never done that before and can't imagine how it would work. I'll probably just fall into the "I dunno" trap if he asks something I haven't already considered. But I don't think there is anything that I haven't considered with this so I don't think he can help untangle it, given that he already doesn't think that it makes enough sense.

:dontknow::yikes::thinking: Maybe. But my written out stuff is currently a page long and still isn't a good enough reason. Before trying to discuss it I need it to either contain a better reason, or more concisely lead to the conclusion that there is no reason, or at the very least I need to not get emotional about there not being a reason.

Daniel E.

daniel@psychlinks.ca
Administrator
BTW, I like vague poetry that makes things even more confusing in a way but in some ways more emotionally clear :)

I should cancel the session because I'm just a weak pathetic loser. But if I cancel the session then I'll just slide right back into being miserable about it like I was before booking the session, even though it's the correct way to deal with being a weak pathetic loser. And feeling miserable about the correct treatment of a weak pathetic loser is more evidence of being a weak pathetic loser.

If I don't cancel then I have to tolerate my thoughts about being a weak pathetic loser, not only up until the session but then again when I explain the situation, and by doing so - when the correct thing to do is to cancel the session - it only enhances the degree to which I am a weak pathetic loser.

David Baxter PhD

Late Founder
I should cancel the session because I'm just a weak pathetic loser.

No. You're not weak. You're not pathetic. You're now a loser. Those are just repetitive intrusive denigrating thoughts. They are not reality.