More threads by OtterB

OtterB

I'm a manager of an engineering operation for a large company. Definitely stressful but rewarding at times - stressful is winning right now. I may get back into the field some day but that's not even in the picture right now. I appreciate all your great suggestions and advice Steve. I have been dabbling with the piano and guitar and have done some biking. I also have a few projects half done here that I haven't been motivated to finish. When I tried working on the projects before my heart just wasn't in it and I ended up making mistakes and decided to leave well enough alone. Thanks again.

Retired

Re: Going back to Zoloft

I have been dabbling with the piano and guitar and have done some biking. I also have a few projects half done here that I haven't been motivated to finish

Great!

Is that a bicycle or motorbike?

The mindset in retirement is to work on things at the pace you choose and on the timetable you choose. Go for the small successes at first before tackling the big projects.. Take my boat project I started in '72...I plan to finish by 2040!

However, commitments made in a volunteer capacity must be met; the key is to make your own choice as to what volunteer project you're prepared to commit to.

Does your interest in playing music extend to recorded music collecting?

OtterB

Bicycle, a mountain bike actually. Haven't been to the mountains with it in a while but just some trails around the City. And yes, I do collect a lot of music and like to discover new music. My collection is largely digital but I still have quite a few old vinyl records.

Retired

I converted what was originally a mountain bike to a street bike, changed the tires and handle bar and love the dual suspension!

Although I never managed to master a musical instrument, I've always enjoyed collecting recorded music...a lot of instrumental jazz and big bands, but like you enjoy discovering many types of new music (with some notable exceptions:rolleyes:)