More threads by dreamcatcher217

Hello,
Just wanted to introduce myself a little bit.. I am a university student suffering from generalized anxiety disorder, and seperation anxiety. Some days can be quite bad and others are pretty good. I keep pretty busy, and have a german shepherd named dottie. I stumbled upon this site when I was looking up information on Psychiatric Service Dogs, so if anyone has any advice on what to do and what not please let me know.
Dreamcatcher :cower:

Currently she is a pet, I wish she could be my service dog but I do not know if she can be registered or not she is fairly old,

Thank you

Last edited by a moderator:

Banned

Banned
Hi Dreamcatcher,

i have an Emotional Support dog and pig, which is different from a psychiatric service animal. I researched both extensively and would be happy to answer any questions you may have.

Katieann

Hey there... wow - university... that is daunting - I did 5 years of that...and this time of
year can be rather overwhelming... but once you get a routine going and meet some
new people it will brighten up... I always liked the library..found it to be comforting, with
no sense of time...is Dottie a psch. dog?

Katieann

Katieann

Hello,
Just wanted to introduce myself a little bit.. I am a university student suffering from generalized anxiety disorder, and seperation anxiety. Some days can be quite bad and others are pretty good. I keep pretty busy, and have a german shepherd named dottie. I stumbled upon this site when I was looking up information on Psychiatric Service Dogs, so if anyone has any advice on what to do and what not please let me know.
Dreamcatcher :cower: