More threads by Cassie

Cassie

My name is Cassie and I just joined this forum thinking to post a question on a specific non-personal topic of interest, but in retrospect there are numerous topics/discussions that I would love to engage in under the umbrella 'psychology'.

I am curious/analytical as blessing and curse (I think)... I think I have good insights, but am not so great at applying them to myself.

My first topic was not going to be a personal introduction, but frankly I do know that I am (very) depressed.. so, I'll be honest and state that here. I feel like I know what steps I should be taking, but am having a difficult time and fear that I am sabotaging myself. I'm a freelance graphic designer, which requires self-discipline.. and I think I am at a crossroads financially and in every way if I don't get some equilibrium. The creative in me.. that can/does thrive if "I'm my own boss" may need to fire herself pretty soon and get a structured job. IF I could afford it, I would be going to therapy, possibly request anti-depressants.. but I just can't right now. (That said, my inner advisor advises at least that I incorporate exercise and better diet, sleep schedule into the mix.)