More threads by Jackie

Jackie

Hello Everyone,

Just joined to look for some information to help me in my study, found this site whilst doing a search. I also suffer with Depression and PTSD but that is under control with therapy and drugs. Anyway Just wanted to say Hello to you all.

Regards Jackie:)

Jackie

Hello Ladylore and Daniel,

I'm studying Audiology its a four year course leading to a BSc. I am at the moment looking into the psychological aspects of deafness as part of a project for the course.

Regards Jackie

Halo

Hi Jackie and welcome to Psychlinks :welcome2:

I am glad that you decided to join us and I hope to see you around :wave:

Retired

Hello Jackie!

Your study of the psychological aspects of deafness sounds facinating. We'll be looking forward to your participation, and to learning more about the subject.

Does your study include the psychological implications and cultural opposition to cochlear implants?

Jackie

Does your study include the psychological implications and cultural opposition to cochlear implants?