More threads by Banned

Banned

Banned
I started on Cipralex today - 5mg for one - two weeks, then increase to 10mg for two months, then re-assess.

I have a bit of a stomach ache, and I was a bit nauseous earlier, but nothing compared to how I felt when I tried Effexor. Effexor did not agree with me at all, so I'm hoping this goes better. It's my first time trying an SSRI (well, since the Effexor)...I've only ever taken Wellbutrin, but this should be better for the anxiety.

I'm interested in seeing what kind of change I will experience if it works for me...my moods have been all over the map and I've been extremely irritable, angry, depressed, happy...everything. I'm curious to see how this will affect all those crazy emotions.

NicNak

Resident Canuck
Administrator
Hi Turtle. I am happy to hear you started new meds. I hope you will be feeling better in the upcoming weeks.

I am currently on Effexor and increasing the dosages caused major stomach upset, like you experienced.

Let us know how it goes Turtle, I will be rooting for you.

ladylore

Account Closed
Hey Turtle - Really hope this helps your moods stabilize so you can feel better. Let us know how it goes. :2thumbs:

Banned

Banned
Thanks. I haven't had any nausea yet today so that is good. I took it this morning at 530am and it's now 2pm, so I'm guessing I won't be sick today...

Retired

NicNak said:
I am currently on Effexor and increasing the dosages caused major stomach upset

If you mean nausea, then nausea is a side effect that decreases over a few weeks with Effexor as your system becomes acclimated to the new dose.

Has your doctor suggested something to control the nausea, such as dramamine? (over the counter)

Banned

Banned
I just wanted to put a little update for the benefit of anyone who might be considering Cipralex for themselves.