More threads by totaldarkness

Hi everyone,

Sorry I am new and goiing through a difficult time. I hope i put this in the correct thread.

I have been working with my therapist for over two years. We have had some bumps along the way, but it usually made our relationship stronger. He has taught me so much and I can't imagine my life without him.

He is going through some medical issues brough on by stress. At the same time i am going through a rough spot. Things from my past resurfaced a few weeks ago, and I told him i didn't want to talk about them right now because I needed to wait until his availability was better. Well he "encouraged" me to talk about it and ever since then I am a basket case. I have flashbacks and don't can't leave my house.

He has disclosed that his feelings for more intense than he is used to. I have totally stressed him out. The one program in our area for PTSD is not looking hopeful and when i called today, his message on voicemail stated he was out this week. I feel so alone and don't think i can go through this again. I don't want to stress him out anymore, but I have children to think about.

It's like he wanted me to disclose my trauma and then say, see you in month! I don't get it....

Sorry I hope this makes sense.

NicNak

Resident Canuck
Administrator
Hi there, Totaldarkness. :welcome: to Psychlinks.

I am a bit puzzled by what your therapist is saying too.

He is going through some medical issues brought on by stress.

He has disclosed that his feelings for more intense than he is used to. I have totally stressed him out.

I could be wrong, but I would consider this to have been inappropriate for your therapist to have told you.

The one program in our area for PTSD is not looking hopeful and when i called today, his message on voicemail stated he was out this week. .