More threads by lotaloi

lotaloi

Folks,

I think I've been in a problem that is kinda slow poisoning & and screwing my life for a long time. I'm a 28 yrs old guy. I feel too much of attraction to women. I means I mentally feel the need of a women all time. I don't have a girl fr now as I'm a student & want to concentrate on studies first. I've got lot of guys fr but they can not remove that loneliness that even a single woman can do. I'm hanging out with guys, having fun, touring whatever,but I feel a loneliness or lack of something and that is a female company.

It happens a lot when go in natural places like in a lake,park,nature etc:eek:. I do have some female fr ,but they don't give that much time get rid off that loneliness. I believe "I think too much of women and want their company".My other guy friends they certainly do not crave as much as I do.By talking to my guy fr, I understand.

My ques,is that loneliness is normal???? Or how can I at least decrease too much attraction of the opposite sex? I'm consider it as a mental disease. Please help me.

Daniel E.

daniel@psychlinks.ca
Administrator
My ques,is that loneliness is normal????
Seems pretty normal to me.

I don't have a girl fr now as I'm a student & want to concentrate on studies first.
Of course, generally speaking, the two interests need not be mutually exclusive:

Rare are the days in which the Zen Valedictorian is working for most of his waking hours. More common are relaxing nights and last-minute adventures.

http://forum.psychlinks.ca/mental-h...llege-stress-without-decreasing-ambition.html
A point Randy Pausch made in his famous last lecture is that grad students who are married with children often have better time management skills, are less likely to procrastinate, etc:

http://forum.psychlinks.ca/anxiety-and-stress/18622-time-management-videos.html