More threads by NicNak

NicNak

Resident Canuck
Administrator
I just started painting and being creative again. I am loving it by the way.

I have always wanted to try to make a difference in the world, although I don't always have the strenght.

I am thinking, once I get a bit stronger this might be a good future goal?

If I tried to source different types of art, be it poetry, paintings, pottery, photography, music from Mental Health patients, I could try to do a charity auction and donate the funds to Mental Health groups.

An online auction would be much easier for me to do, cause I am not the best with large groups of people.

But I am sure I could get quite a few of my friends on board for moral support if I were to have it on display at a function.

It is still in early stages of thinking process for me, but I was wondering if anyone has any thoughts on this.

I know there are many chairty Art auctions and such, but I thought it would be a great way for folks like us to be creative and as well help out the cause.

thoughts anyone?

Jazzey

Account Closed
Yay for you NickNack - I'm so happy to hear that you're in this good place right now.:friends:

Jazzey

Account Closed
Hi again NickNack - let me know how all this evolves. I'd love to support you in this new venture - I think it's a great idea.:clap:

Jazzey

Account Closed
...Oh...You're being a little more pragmatic than I was...;) difference between the man and the woman - a man find solutions, women show affection (men are from mars, women are from venus - I think)?

...Just teasing you here Daniel. Those sites are very good.

amastie

Hi NickNack,

I *love* what you are doing with your life at present. I admire you so much for making the steps that you are.