More threads by ladybug1966

ladybug1966

I'm not sure how to get started with all of this. Talking, sharing into a new place isn't easy so I admire everyone here that's doing it and has shared.

Anyway, I guess I'll just type. I am relatively new to this whole anger phase. I never have been an angry person (or it's all been buried inside) and I've always kept everything to myself. Then, a few months ago, I all the sudden started having these huge feelings of internal rage. Anything could set me off: someone cutting me off, someone that is walking in front me that is walking too slow, someone that's showing disrespect to me, etc. I mean I would immediately just get out of that situation to be alone and just scream, lash out, and find anything to hit (sometimes it was me..) or lash out at (it was never someone else.) It was either internal, in my car, or I'd just write it down and rip it up. I would tell my pdoc/T about this and we would talk it out, as I know deep down where some of my anger comes from and who I really am angry at, etc., but I never have really been able to confront it. So, that's when my T told me I was too angry to really see things and that he needed to discharge me from his care until I understood my anger and had it under control. (That's another story, but of course that just made me feel more angry, alone, betrayed, etc.) Anyway, I kind-of understand my anger and can control it to an extent. I am back to seeing that T (another story) off and on, but today I got so infuriated at someone for no reason to them. I stormed out of the bank, drove my car as fast I could running red lights (Secretly thinking unsafe thoughts) and ending up pulling over, punching my windows, crying, and then called the national crisis line - which didn't help, she said things that I am trained to say and could have said to myself. I just feel so angry I can't stand it and then can't stand myself, but want someone to talk to, but then get frustrated because they are try