More threads by SoConfused

My life sucks. I need serious help.

I've been hiding from everyone that goes to my high school.

I've skipped a lot during grade 9 till now (grade 12) this is my last semester and i just want to end it right. i want to be able to talk to people but that's one of my problems, I'm so shy and nervous.

I actually think I'm not myself when I'm in public.. its like a switch that turns off and on. And actually i don't even know who i really am. I'll talk like I'm a bad *** saying all these slang but i don't think thats me. I don't know how to be myself around others because i don't even know who i am. People at my school are so happy together. On Facebook i can see that they are enjoying life. going to clubs and everything. Me i have nothing. Like they know who they are. They show there talents like music, art photography but i have no talent. I have no hobbies. I'm not good at anything only basketball...

The friends i have right now don't even consider as friends. I have no connection with them. We smoke weed and talk about the same stuff. I want that to end. I want to find who i am. But its so hard because i think I'm going crazy.

i have no feelings for my loved ones anymore. like i don't know how love feels. I cant say i love my mom or dad because i don't know what it is. my parents come home late everyday which means i have dinner at 8 or 9. my connection with my family suck. i hardly see my sisters. I just feel so lost in this world. All i have is myself. I don't know what to do but stay home play video games, workout and go on Facebook to see how much people are having fun. High school is almost over. I'm done for.

David Baxter PhD

Late Founder
Re: My life sucks. I need serious help.

Hello, SoConfused. Welcome to Psychlinks.