More threads by merlin

merlin

Hello everyone, just seen this forum within this forum lol

While I’m not a doctor for people who have problems with there hormones etc this is a good start to begin weight(FAT) loss/management.

2 things I like to mention first;

(a)Most media advertising you watch show you how you can loss "weight" and excercise (why would weightloss companies what everyone to be fit?), that's not important neither are those BMI and height to weight charts. There badly out dated.

The key is FATLOSS. Some people for instance could lose 20 pounds in 2 months by under eating but it’s very likely they will have more body fat from when they started. The body will store fat and eat muscle when in reaction to under-eating and most "diet" plans are very low in calories.

(b)Even thou, they might be lighter and look better in cloths they won't look good to there selves when they get in the shower. Then once they begin eating normally because there metabolism is slowed from loss of muscle they will end up more heavier with more fat then they started with.

----------------------------------------------
**Wrote by Marcus - More Info Below**
----------------------------------------------

Nutrition For Weight Loss

I believe this is the most important factor in weight loss. The main principle is to lose weight you need to burn more energy than you consume. However this gap cant be to big because you body will go into starvation mode and you will start burning lean muscle mass. So, how do you know how many calories per day you should consume?

Estimating Your Daily Calorie Requirement