More threads by John Primo

On every questionaire / screening survey I have taken at my Psychologist I scored high on all for likely having Bipolarity, Granted i have yet to see my Pdoc but I am thinking its fairly likely that at least at first I will be on something other then an antidepressant at least at the start of treatment. However I have a few questions knowing that everyone has some forum of Bipolarity on this forum could possibly answer.

I get irritated very easily, generally when this happens I have slight paranoia and delusional thinking (cloudy thinking), I have never and most likely will not have a full blown manic episode, is all of this part of Bipolarity? or is it likely that I have something else going on here? or is it even possible that this is just plain old major depression?

I am new, this is my first time posting so i hope I am following rules of the forum, my appointment with my psychiatrist is still about 3 weeks away, thanks for listening.

JP

David Baxter PhD

Late Founder
Hi, John:

As you probably know, we do not attempt and strongly discourage online diagnosis or self-diagnosis here at Psychlinks (see Forum Rules): There are simply too many factors that make that very risky, more than likely inaccurate, and ultimately unethical.

However, I am curious: You mention that you have completed certain questionnaires or "screening surveys" through your psychologist. Are you still seeing the psychologist? Did you get an opinion as to diagnosis from your psychologist? And what is meant exactly by the term "bipolarity" as used in your post?

I get irritated very easily, generally when this happens I have slight paranoia and delusional thinking (cloudy thinking), I have never and most likely will not have a full blown manic episode, is all of this part of Bipolarity? or is it likely that I have something else going on here? or is it even possible that this is just plain old major depression?