More threads by visioconf2005

hello,
i'm new here and would like to have some advice about some issues. here is the story:

i'm a very anxious person who tend to be a bit agressive when i feel attacked. i'm under therapy since end of sept and my therapist and i are focused on CBT. I was very aggressive with my environmemnt and decided to see a therapist.

Now I’m getting better but still have big concerns about dealing with my mother in law. to know better my mother in law, she's a woman who spent her life to manage everything around her. as my husband and i are very independant (no need of anybody to tell us what to do), she cannot stand this and try to find a way to impose her ideas... she loves taking care of everything at my sister in law's but here that's another story!

i've been knowing her for 11 years now and she's always been hypocritycal, and loves very much poking me about every topic, she plays games... she loves criticizing people in the family (say bad stuffs about her daughter and son in law when she's at home and probsbly do the same when she's at my sister in law's about us).

she loves putting me down with her remarks but she does it in her way that my husband says 'not harmful!' what I call ironical, with big false smile and she loves watching you very visciously and intensely. he knows what she's capable of, because she did it with him all his life but now i'm the one who is more affected by it.

She knew I was weak at that time (before sept) and she took advantage of that to accuse me of being the bad daughter in law. When she came came to visit us (husband, i, and our son) in sept with my brother in law (much younger than my husband). She needed a witness.
During her stay, she said I was aggressive with her and my brother in law. That I insulted him which is not my nature!